Michael Donovan Was Here…

Cool Mike: I'll Make Your Life Smack Goody-Style!

Merethe Hopland

leave a comment »

The wonderful Joanna at Fashion Gone Rogue recently ran some of my shots of Merethe Hopland. These are some of my favorite shots I’ve done of a model in a while. I was the first to shoot her with the new haircut (well, kinda… it was cut while shooting an editorial so… kinda 2nd). Being first I felt I should make iconic images of her that could stay with her as she starts booking work and bigger campaigns. We literally only had 4 hours to shoot because she had to fly to Milan for a job that afternoon. Since then she has shot with a few others – I hope they can keep her momentum going and I really hope these do a lot of good for her career!

Michael Donovan

Written by Michael Donovan

05/11/2010 at 5:54 pm

Posted in art, Beauty, fashion, Photography

Leave a comment