Michael Donovan Was Here…

Cool Mike: I'll Make Your Life Smack Goody-Style!

24 Miles

leave a comment »

I just rode my bike 24 miles. It’s not incredibly far but it it’s a decent distance considering I am just getting back on the bike.

I’m working on getting to the 50 mile mark, then the 100 mile marker followed by a road trip to and from Philly by mid summer which will take me about 9 hours each way.

I never understood those people who would ride their bikes or jog long distances but now I’m starting to understand the idea much more. Suddenly the 24 hour ride to Boston looks more interesting. And the idea of hiking through the Appalachians seems much more realistic. It’s funny- I finally decided to call a place home and now I am still trying to get away.

Written by Michael Donovan

21/03/2010 at 6:29 pm

Posted in Life

Leave a Reply

