Michael Donovan Was Here…

Cool Mike: I'll Make Your Life Smack Goody-Style!

Falon

leave a comment »

During my vacation I was commissioned by a friend, Falon, to do her portrait. I haven’t seen in over 7 years!!! We first met at work when I was an Operations Manager in Spokane and she was managing one of my smaller evening teams (she had a staff of about 25 and I think we gave her a part time assistant… but I don’t recall).

I was the youngest operations manager in the company, she was the youngest person in her position and she ran the team with the youngest group of people in the company but we were all the most successful despite having the least experience. Obviously I don’t think age had anything to do with it; determination to be the best despite having all odds stacked against us is what made us the best and is a feature employed by many of us to get the results we want. I think one of the reasons I’ve always liked Falon is because we both connected in terms of understanding people and tasks.

Falon and I always had a pretty good connection so it was great to see that she was doing extremely well both professionally and personally. She is still in the corporate world but doing a completely different industry. We joke about how I made her cry every day (yes, I really did… I was the boss/coach that pushed everyone to their breaking point like) but I’ve always seen her as one of the toughest women I’ve known.

I’ve always found her beautiful so getting the chance to see her through the camera was one of those experiences that I’ll always cherish. I always learn something from every shot but this shoot reminded me the importance of having friends who are truly strong people.

Anywa, enough with the gooey stuff…. here are a few of her shots.

Written by Michael Donovan

11/01/2010 at 1:41 am

Posted in Photography

Leave a Reply

