Michael Donovan Was Here…

Cool Mike: I'll Make Your Life Smack Goody-Style!

Dec. 8th is International Michael Donovan Day

leave a comment »

Today is my birthday. I woke up and was worried i was going to have a midlife crisis. Then I realized I was too young for one and went back to sleep.

Today I thought about a few things but the biggest realization was how poorly I have viewed my birthday. I’ve always thought of it as being placed at an inconvenient time. Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years all float around it. Not to mention Veterans day and Valentine’s day. And don’t forget: the weather is often junky in December. So people forget. BUT I realized this could be the BEST day to celebrate.

I decided December 8th will be International Michael Donovan Day. Everyone in the world is invited to celebrate. It will be viral and underground for the first few years but I have a theory: your life wasn’t worth living if you didn’t change the word in such a way that the entire planet can’t collectively agree that they would never go back to the way they lived BEFORE you changed the world.

So here is the deal: I’ll donate my birthday to the world. Everyone celebrates life on this day. And there will be another celebration on June 8th as well. Get silly, get stupid and get retarded. Have fun, be safe and go crazy. Dress up funny, give homemade gifts, have friends over for dinner, do whatever. Always do something new each year but make sure to celebrate life. Even tonight, celebrate life in SOME way! Even if it means going to the theater by yourself- do what you want and make it special.

Happy International Michael Donovan Day (IMDD).

Written by Michael Donovan

08/12/2009 at 5:56 pm

Leave a Reply

