Michael Donovan Was Here…

Cool Mike: I'll Make Your Life Smack Goody-Style!

Photos With Style Without Stylists

with 2 comments


Megan


Charlotte


Jenny

Today I shot a few of the models from Elite. I’m shooting non stop lately. I’ve done the math and realized I’ve shot about 20 people in 2 weeks. I’m shooting at the Trump Hotel tomorrow and am scheduling for this weekend and some for next week. I’ve shot three times in extreme thunderstorms (todays shoot with Jenny was the most intense weather to date).

We shot portraits without hair, makeup or wardrobe stylists. One thing I’ve learned is that I am very good at bringing out a certain energy in the people I shoot. There was a time when I was afraid of bringing this out because I was worried what others would say or think. Now I’m learning to be “less different” and be “more me.”

Tonight I bought a cheap pizza for Domino’s, picked up some Diet Coke, and turned on Pandora (Radiohead Radio!). I’m going to pull an all-nighter to catch up. I’ll be heading to the art galleries in Chelsea or Soho after tomorrow’s shoot, then head home to catch up on some sleep before I start it all over again.

Quite simply: I came to New York to work hard and play hard and I can’t wait until tomorrow for the games to begin. Carpe Diem! 😀

(PS: I am doing some fund raising for my business to get a new studio, new equipment, and more resources to make my art-fashion shoots better. Please contact me if you have some work or fundraising opportunities for me!)

__
MICHAEL DONOVAN
917.474.8011
Info@MichaelDonovanPhotography.com
http://michaeldonovanphotography.com
Images Copyright © MichaelDonovanPhotography.com All Rights Reserved

Written by Michael Donovan

30/07/2009 at 12:55 am

Posted in Photography

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sounds like a dream come true.

    adamedia

    03/08/2009 at 5:55 am


Leave a Reply

