Michael Donovan Was Here…

Cool Mike: I'll Make Your Life Smack Goody-Style!

Burning Negativity

leave a comment »


I created it by taping negatives to my window. Then I sprayed it with Issey Miyake Spring cologne and covered it with MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation – NC40. Afterwards I covered it in rubbing alcohol and lit the glass on fire. The shot was taken as the film was burning.

It was a farewell address to my thoughts on film. I have been a digital shooter and now I’m looking at film as an additional resource; my past expectations and limitations of film are being reshaped. The makeup and cologne represent artificial beauty of digital post productions.

The line between film and digital and all art is bleeding and blending. Everything from the past is over and everything new is here.

go where the cool people go>> http://michaeldonovanphotography.com

Written by Michael Donovan

07/04/2009 at 3:33 pm

Posted in art, Photography

Leave a Reply

