Michael Donovan Was Here…

Cool Mike: I'll Make Your Life Smack Goody-Style!

Ones to Watch 2009

leave a comment »

OK, I’m guessing that Models.com wasn’t notified of my work so they tooootally missed the boat when they selected the Photographers to Watch in 2009. I was very pleased to see Sebastian Kim in the list. He has assisted Richard Avedon and Steven Meisel and you can definitely see the influence of the latter. It’s great to see someone who is contemporary and still linked to masters. He constantly improves and experiments which I think is critical for any living person… especially an artist!

I wasn’t aware of this list until recently and now it has inspired me. Let’s make it a point to get me on that list in ’10, mmkay šŸ˜€

See my work @ MichaelDonovanPhotography.com

Written by Michael Donovan

10/01/2009 at 9:56 am

Leave a Reply

